About emergency services

NT Emergency Service

The Northern Territory Emergency Service is a division of Northern Territory Police, Fire and Emergency Services.

The Emergency Service has 19 employees and more than 300 volunteers who provide an emergency response across the NT.

They are headquartered in Berrimah, Darwin, Katherine, Tennant Creek and Alice Springs.

The service plans for emergencies, educates the community about potential disasters, and responds to disasters and emergencies.

Find out more on the Northern Territory Emergency Service website.

Read about how you can volunteer with the service.

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 22 September 2020

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.