Construction contracts and resolving disputes

List of registered adjudicators

This page lists adjudicators who are registered to help resolve construction contract disputes.

This register is maintained by the Northern Territory Construction Contracts Registrar.

Reg. no.Name Contact detailsRates
1 John Fisher

John Fisher profile DOCX (38.4 KB)
JP Fisher Consulting Pty Ltd
5 Hoxton Rise
Carine WA 6020
 
E: johnf@jpfisherconsulting.com.au
P: 08 9447 3894
F: 08 9238 0778
M: 0414 402 337
$350 per hour plus GST.

Travel outside of Perth metropolitan area is an additional cost.

2 Roger Davis

Roger Davis profile DOCX (36.9 KB)
PO Box 345
Nedlands WA 6909
 
E: rkfdavis@westnet.com.au 
P: 08 9386 8662
F: 08 9386 3312
$300 per hour plus GST.
3 Michael Charteris

Michael Charteris profile DOCX (37.3 KB)
8 Fleta Court
Duncraig WA 6023
 
E: mjcharteris@bigpond.com.au
M: 0438 940 162
$300 per hour including GST.
4 Dr Philip Evans

Dr Philip Evans profile DOCX (37.0 KB)
PO Box 1634
Booragoon WA 6954
 
E: philipjevans1@bigpond.com
P: 08 9364 8068
F: 08 9364 8068
M: 0418 909 914
$300 per hour plus GST and travel costs.
5 Ralph Unger

Ralph Unger profile DOCX (37.1 KB)
1-9 Rufus Street
Albany WA 6330
 
E: rrunger@bigpond.com
P: 08 9841 4433
F: 08 9841 6231
M: 0417 929 639
$170 per hour plus GST for payment disputes of $75,000 or less.

$200 per hour plus GST for payment disputes of $75,001 or more.

Country travel will be charged at $1 per km.

Any other costs of an adjudication are charged for reimbursement at an additional cost plus GST and a 5% service fee.
6 Graham Anstee-Brook 42 Minora Road
Dalkeith WA 6009
 
E: graham.ansteebrook@aurecongroup.com
P: 08 6145 9640
F: 08 9223 1605
M: 0412 288 554
$400 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
7 Scott Ellis

Scott Ellis profile DOCX (37.8 KB)
Francis Burt Chambers
Level 19 Allendale Square
77 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
 
E: sellis@francisburt.com.au
P: 08 9220 0511
F: 08 9220 0572
M: 0419 956 433
$300 per hour plus GST and otherwise on Scott’s standard terms of engagement as an adjudicator, a copy of which are available on request.
8 Philip Dyer PO Box 266
Margaret River WA 6285
 
E: pgcdyer@bigpond.com
P: 08 9757 5062
F: 08 9757 5062
M: 0417 979 599
$220 per hour including GST plus disbursements.

Additional charges for travel over 35km at an hourly rate (one way only).
9 Glynn Logue 2 Milson Close
Kallaroo WA 6025
 
E: glogue@iinet.net.au
P: 08 9402 7595
F: 08 9402 7595
$300 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
10 Laurie James

Laurie Edmond James profile DOCX (36.6 KB)
C/- Kott Gunning Lawyers
Level 8 AMP Building
140 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
 
E: aappleby@kottgunn.com.au
P: 08 9483 0155
F: 08 9321 3465
$400 per hour plus GST and disbursements, although lesser rates may be negotiated in certain situations.
11 Alan Riley

Alan Riley profile DOCX (36.6 KB)
14 Corsair Drive
Willetton WA 6155
 
E: riley@cipl.net.au
P: 08 9332 5500
M: 0418 944 456
$350 per hour plus GST.

Travel expenses are an additional cost plus GST outside the Perth metropolitan area.
12 Richard Machell

Richard Machell profile DOCX (38.0 KB)
33 Chellaston Crescent
Carine WA 6020
 
E: manage@murrayrivernorth.com.au
P: 08 9531 2033
F: 08 9246 7405
M: 0417 400 539
$180 per hour (GST not applicable). This rate includes time and usual expenses such as postage, fax and office services.
13 William Lau Unit 5 Winthrop Court
Somerville Boulevard
Winthrop WA 6150
 
E:  wkhlau@iprimus.com.au or wlau@pc.jaring.my
P: 08 9312 2144
F: 08 9312 2086
M: 0409 044 458
$180 per hour (GST not applicable).
14 Kevan McGill

Kevan McGill profile DOCX (37.4 KB)
7 Juniper Way
Duncraig WA 6023
 
E: duncraig17@yahoo.com.au
P: 08 9447 5286
M: 0434 148 971
$165 per hour for payment disputes of $50,000 or less (GST not applicable).

$198 per hour for payment disputes of $50,001 or more (GST not applicable).

Travel expenses outside Perth metropolitan area by car are $1 per km.

Airfares and accommodation are an additional cost.
15 Philip C. Loots

Philip Loots profile DOCX (37.1 KB)
6B Eastside Apartments
29 Trafalgar Road
East Perth WA 6004
 
E: philip.loots@westnet.com.au
$295 per hour plus GST and disbursements for payment disputes of $200,000 or less.

$350 per hour plus GST, and disbursements for payment disputes of $200,001 or more.
16 Cameron Ford Cameron Ford
2803 / 100 Harbour Esplanade
Docklands VIC 3008
 
E: cameron.ford@bigpond.com
P: 03 8634 8530
M: 0417 430 421
F: 1300 792 313
$250 per hour including GST.
17 Charles Wright GPO Box 4009
Darwin NT 0801
 
E: charles.wright@qsservices.com.au
P: 08 8941 0116
F: 08 8941 0864
$200 per hour plus GST.
18 Brian Gallaugher 2 Taree Street
Glen Forrest WA 6071
 
E: brian.gallaugher@gmail.com
P: 08 9298 9896
M: 0437 376 668
$200 per hour plus GST.
19 John Brears PO Box 4159
Darwin NT 0801
 
E: jbrears@yahoo.com
P: 08 8941 8948
F: 08 8941 8721
M: 0418 894 750
$180 per hour plus GST.
20 David V. Court 2694 Wanneroo Road
Carabooda WA 6033
 
E: david.court@csiexcel.com
P: 08 9561 8512
F: 08 9301 2855
M: 0438 930 534
$275 per hour plus GST.

Travel expenses are an additional cost outside the Perth metropolitan area.
21 Lyndon White

Lyndon White profile DOCX (38.6 KB)
Unit 67/9 Chasley Street
Auchenflower QLD 4066

E: lydonmwhite@outlook.com
P: 0408 937 632
$280 per hour plus GST.

Travel, accommodation, inspection or other expenses at cost plus 15% plus GST.
22 Alistair Wyvill SC

Alistair Wyvill SC profile DOCX (36.9 KB)
William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
 
PO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801

E: awyvill@williamforster.com
P: 08 8982 4700
F: 08 8941 1541
$700 per hour plus GST.
23 David Alderman William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
 
PO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801

E: alderman@ozemail.com.au 
P: 08 8982 4700
F: 08 8941 1541
 
24 Paul Baxter PO Box 39408
Winnellie NT 0820

E: pbaxter3351@gmail.com
P: 08 8947 1174
F: 08 8947 0297
M: 0418 894 300
$200 per hour plus GST.
25 Simon Lee William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
 
GPO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801

E: slee@williamforster.com 
P: 08 8982 4700
F: 08 8941 1541
$350 per hour plus GST.
26 Rod Perkins 8 Kurrajong Crescent
Nightcliff NT 0810

PO Box 868
Nightcliff NT 0814
 
E: rperkins@powellcolegal.com.au
P: 08 8948 0942
F: 08 8948 0942
$220 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
27 Robert Fenwick Elliott 90 Sampson Road
Myponga Beach SA 5202
 
E: rfenwickelliott@keatingchambers.com
P: 08 8558 6076
M: 0415 668 665
$600 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
28 Russel Welsh

Russel Welsh profile DOCX (37.2 KB)
ABC Dispute Resolution Service
Level 19 Waterfront Place 
1 Eagle Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
 
E: rwelsh@abcdrs.com.au or russell@rwpmpl.com.au
P: 1300 857 383
F: 1300 857 384
M: 0419 707 544
$350 per hour plus GST.
29 Auke (JJ) Steensma

Auke Steensma profile DOCX (39.1 KB)        
Steensma Lawyers Pty Ltd
14 Formby Crescent
Port Adelaide SA 5015
 
E: auke@steensma.com.au
P: 08 9243 8987
M: 0419 907 661
$350 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
30 Damian Michael PO Box H242
Australia Square
Sydney NSW 1215
 
E: dmichael@npl.net.au
M: 0425 340 973
 
31 Nickolas John Karantzis

Nickolas John Darantzis profile DOCX (38.1 KB)
Makrasykas 1, KBC North
Strovolos 2034 Cyprus

E: john.karantzis@southernocean.com.au
M: 0417 888 776
$485 per hour plus GST.

Travel costs to be agreed in advance, dependent on location.
32 Alan Stapleton Information currently being updated.  
33 Allan Banks The Rhodes Group, Kirkwood Tower
Suite 625 / 11757 Katy Freeway
Houston TX 77079 USA
 
E: allan.banks@aquenta.com.au
P: 07 3210 1366
F: 07 3210 1788
$240 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
34 Colin Hammond Bond 140 Oriel Road
Ascot QLD 4007

E: cbond@hammondjames.com.au
P: 07 3256 0915
F: 07 3256 0915
$325 per hour plus GST.
35 John Tuhtan Contract Lawyers & Engineers
7 Seafarer Court
Paradise Waters QLD 4217

E: johnstuhtan@gmail.com
P: 07 3716 9300
F: 07 3716 9333
M: 0404 024 232
$305 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
36 David Kinlan Information currently being updated.  
37 Mark Taylor 6 Swan Street
Mosman Park WA 6012
 
E: gayah@iinet.net.au
M: 0421 868 556
$275 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
38 Thomas Frederick Wilson PO Box 1275
Milton QLD 4064
 
E: tomw@wwbrisbane.com
P: 07 3368 3050
 
39 David Baldry William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800

GPO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801
 
E: dbaldry@williamforster.com
P: 08 8982 4700
F: 08 8941 1541
$375 per hour plus GST.

$285 per hour plus GST.

Travel outside of Darwin metropolitan area are an additional cost.
40 Chidambara Raj C.B

Chidambara Raj adjudicator profile DOCX (37.4 KB)
PO Box 1054
Ascot Vale VIC 3032
 
E: raj@mediationchamger.net.au or cbcraj@hotmail.com
M: 0451 041 760
$400 per hour plus GST for claims above $100,000.

$200 per hour plus GST for claims less than $100,000.

Travel outside of Darwin metropolitan area are an additional cost.
41 Peter Hanlon Information currently being updated.  
42 Nicholas Floreani Edmund Barton Chambers
72 Wright Street
Adelaide SA 5000

E: nfloreani@edmundbartonchambers.com.au 
P: 08 8213 6400 or 08 8213 6414
F: 08 8231 5295
M: 0403 059 549
$350 per hour plus GST.
43 Neil Kirkpatrick

Neil Kirkpatrick profile DOCX (37.5 KB)
C/- Construction Expert Services
Suite 403 / 282 Victoria Avenue
Sydney NSW 2067

E: info@expertservices.com.au 
P: 02 8073 4688
F: 03 992 368 82
M: 0424 635 462
W: www.expertservices.com.au
$325 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
44 Helen Durham 29 Goodhope Street
Paddington NSW 2021
 
E: hdurham@lawchambers.com.au
M: 0406 550 515
$350 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
45 Christopher Thompson Information currently being updated.  
46 Barry Green

Barry Green profile DOCX (51.7 KB)
13 Cassowary Chase
Wandi WA 6167

E: barry.green@bcgreen.com.au
M: 0400 662 948
$360 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
47 Jaswant Deo PO Box 437
Palmerston NT 0831
 
E: rp_pm@bigpond.net.au
P: 08 8932 2462
F: 08 8932 7876
M: 0438 325 742
$250 per hour plus GST.
48 Jonathan Nicholas Smith

Jonathan Nicholas Smith profile DOCX (37.9 KB)
269 Morala Avenue
Runaway Bay QLD 4216

E: jsmith@flagstaff.com.au or jonathan.smith@ozemail.com.au
P: 0418 747 804
F: 07 55 293 908
$300 per hour plus GST.

Metro: $1 per km.

Regional: $0.75 per km.
49 Tim Sullivan Contract Administration Group Pty Ltd
35 Dietz Lane
Oakdale NSW 2570

P: 02 4659 6200
F: 02 4659 6355 or 07 3221 9438
M: 0411 554 435
$400 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
50 Logan Campbell Alfred Lutwyche Chambers
Level 27 East Santos Place
32 Turbot Street
Brisbane QLD 4000

E: lcampbell@qldbar.asn.au
P: 07 3211 2100
F: 07 3229 6628
$275 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
51 Hugh Davis

Hugh Davis profile DOCX (37.8 KB)
17 Hopetoun Terrace
Shenton Park WA 6008

E: hughdavis78@gmail.com
M: 0423 009 644
$320 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
52 Gordon Smith

Gordon Smith profile DOCX (37.8 KB)
21 Lyons Street
Cottesloe WA 6011

E: gordon.smithcharb@bigpond.com
P: 08 9286 3125
M: 0422 551 186
$350 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
53 Robert Gemmel Aston Consult Director
Level 54 / 111 Eagle Street
Brisbane QLD 4000 

E: robert.gemmell@astonconsult.net
P: 07 3012 6542
M: 0418 405 571
$330 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
54 Warren Fischer

Warren Fischer profile DOCX (37.9 KB)
PO Box 552
Ashgrove QLD 4060
 
E: warren@adrs.com.au or enquiries@adrs.com.au
F: 07 3367 2569
M: 0400 005 192
$400 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
55 Brydget Barker-Hudson

Brydget Barker-Hudson profile DOCX (39.2 KB)
PO Box 1655
Townsville QLD 4817
 
E: medius@ozemail.com.au or brydget_medius@ozemail.com.au
P: 07 4773 5565
M: 0421 908 948
F: 07 4773 5646
$330 per hour.
56 Richard Inman

Richard Inman profile DOCX (37.5 KB)
PO Box 21
Killara NSW 2071
 
E: richard.inman@pierconsulting.com.au
M: 0414 847 914
$285 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
57 Shane Brown

Shane Brown profile DOCX (37.6 KB)
PO Box 737
Willetton WA 6955
 
E: shane.b@iinet.net.au or shane@laterallegal.com.au
P: 08 9457 7117
M: 0402 127 472
$150 per hour plus GST for applications up to $25,000.

$200 per hour plus GST for applications over $25,000 and up to $75,000.

$250 per hour plus GST for applications over $75,000.
58 Chris Lenz Level 9 / 231 North Quay
Brisbane QLD 4000

E: c.lenz@lenzmoreton.com.au or e.baptista@lenzmoreton.com.au
P: 07 3220 0299
F: 07 3221 9398
M: 0407 752 981 
$300 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

Metro travel: $0.60 per km.

Regional travel: $0.70 per km.
59 Dr Dominic Katter

Dr Dominic Katter profile DOCX (37.8 KB)
Level 35 East Santos Place
32 Turbot Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
 
E: dkatter@qldbar.asn.au or dkatter@35westchambers.com.au
P: 07 3003 1850
F: 07 3211 5410
M: 0407 678 151
$350 per hour plus GST.
60 Mark Williams

Mark Williams profile DOCX (37.6 KB)
Level 18 / 239 George Street
Brisbane QLD 4000

E: markwilliams@qldbar.asn.au
P: 07 3229 0027
F: 07 3229 7950
$400 per hour plus GST (including travel time).
61 Caroline Lai Fong Woo Suite 89 / 1101 Hay Street
West Perth WA 6005
 
E: contact@caroline.woo.com
M: 0408 101 024
$220 per hour plus GST for disputes of $20,000 or less.

$330 plus GST for disputes of more than $20,000.

Disbursements and expenses are an additional cost.
62 Michael Heaton Chancery Chambers
Level 26 / 200 Queen Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
 
E: heaton@chancery.com.au
P: 03 8600 1766
F: 03 8600 1700
M: 0412 087 711 
W: www.chancerychambers.com.au
$450 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses including travel costs.
63 Colin Fullerton

Colin Fullerton profile DOCX (37.5 KB)
13 Delray Street
Fulham SA 5024
 
E: cfull@bigpond.net.au
P: 08 8355 2927
M: 0409 552 927
$300 per hour plus GST.

Regional and metro travel: $0.77 per km.
64 Mark Jones PO Box 8351
South Perth WA 6951
 
E: mark@markjones.com.au
P: 08 9368 5055
F: 08 9368 5755
M: 0409 511 611 
$350 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
65 John Knuckey Level 1 / 172 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
 
E: jknuckey@capitalhouse.com.au
P: 08 9324 3211
F: 08 9324 3255
M: 0417 982 715
$265 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

Travel outside of 35km radius of Perth by vehicle will cost $0.80 per km plus GST.

Airfares and accommodation at cost plus 5%.
66 Deon Baddock

Deon Baddock profile DOCX (38.5 KB)
PO Box 965
Hillarys WA 6927

E: dbaddock@bigpond.com
M: 0411 267 899
$450 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
67 Revantha Sinnetamby

Revantha Sinnetamby profile DOCX (37.9 KB)
E: revantha10@gmail.com or revantha@ozemail.com.au
P: +60177773459
$200 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
68 Ranjit Kholsa

Ranjit Kholsa profile  DOCX (37.3 KB)

PO Box 652
Kenmore QLD 4069
 
E: kayassociates@bigpond.com
P: 07 3878 3988
F: 07 3878 8898
M: 0414 387 820
$400 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
69 Andrew John Shields 5 Cangella Court
Tugun QLD 4224
 
E: andrew.shields@shieldslegal.com.au
M: 0421 919 544
 
70 Martin Frayne SC

Martin Frayne profile DOCX (37.3 KB)
Jeffcott Chambers
24 Flinders Street
Adelaide SA 5000
 
E: mfrayne@jeffcott.com.au
P: 08 8231 2344
F: 08 8212 3232
$425 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
71 Robert Edward Beck 53 Roy Street
Donvale VIC 3111
 
E: bob.beck3@bigpond.com
M: 0418 321 570
 
72 Darren James Page Unit 12 / 19 O’Connell Street
Kangaroo Point QLD 4221
 
E: darren.page@ankura.com
M: 0424 259 163
 
73 John Paul Fiori

John Paul Fiori profile DOCX (38.4 KB)
166 Quinns Hill Road West
Stapylton QLD 4207
E: john@balmoralmanagementgroup.com.au or john.fiori@live.com
P: 07 3105 5916
M: 0404 822 271
$240 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
74 Albert Yeu

Albert Yeu profile DOCX (37.0 KB)
35H / Tower 2 Carribbean Coast
Tung Chung
Hong Kong
 
E: albertyeuadr@gmail.com
P: + 852 542 73892
M: +852 542 73892
$260 to $380 per hour plus GST.
75 Trevor Hamley

Trevor Hamley profile DOCX (38.1 KB)
PO Box 7491
East Brisbane QLD 4169
 
E: trevor.hamley@gmail.com
M: 0418 794 721
$200 per hour plus GST.

Postage, courier charges and other out-of-pocket expenses will be charged at an additional cost.
76 Application pending   
77 Christopher E. Taylor

Christopher E. Taylor profile DOCX (45.4 KB)
PO Box 6946
Cairns QLD 4870

P: 07 4050 2424
M: 0419 673 949
$462 per hour including GST.

Postage, courier charges and other out-of-pocket expenses (including air travel, accommodation and meals) will be charged at an additional cost.
78 David Thyer

David Thyer profile DOCX (40.6 KB)
PO Box 363
Mont Albert VIC 3127
 
E: djthyer@bigpond.com
P: 03 9899 4272
M: 0419 374 856
$400 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.
79 David Francis

David Francis profile DOCX (38.0 KB)
PO Box 1495
Caringbah NSW 1495
 
E: david.g.francis1@gmail.com
M: 0410 322 603
$400 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

Regional travel costs $0.65 per km.
80 Scott E. Seefeld

Scott Edward Seefeld profile DOCX (39.8 KB)
Level 14 / 95 North Quay
Brisbane QLD 4000
 
E: seefeld@qldbar.asn.au
P: 07 3161 8860
M: 0424 309 566
$150 an hour plus GST for disputes up to $10,000.

$175 an hour plus GST for disputes from $10,001 to $20,000.

$250 an hour plus GST for disputes over $20,000.
81 Graham Swan

Graham Swan profile DOCX (39.7 KB)

4 Rossmoya Street
Carindale QLD 4152
 
E: gswan@cmea.com.au
P: 07 3838 1612
M: 0412 315 982
$300 including GST.
82 Kerstin Offergeld

Kerstin Offergeld adjudicator profile asset_summary_952694%

PO Box 16
Maroochydore QLD 4558

E: kerstino@covey.com.au
P: 07 5443 7777
M: 0417 727 579
$200 per hour including GST.

Travel costs $1 per km.
83 Justin Mathews

Justin Mathews profile  DOCX (56.3 KB)

Level 5, 142 Bundall Road
Bundall QLD 4217
 
E: justinm@qbmlaw.com.au
P: 07 5574 0111
M: 0421 353 130
$350 per hour plus GST.

Disbursements and expenses charged at cost.
84 John David Langton

John David Langton profile DOCX (39.7 KB)
14 Kurrajong Street
Everton Park QLD 4053
 
E: john@jdla.com.au
M: 0407 744 705
$250 per hour plus GST.

Regional and metro travel costs $1 per km.

Expenses and disbursements charged at cost.
85 Jonathan Adcock

Jonathan Adcock profile DOCX (46.9 KB)
36 Magenta Crescent
Mitchelton Qld 4053
E: jadcock74@yahoo.com.au or jadcock74@gmail.com 
M: 0433 694 442
$250 per hour plus GST.

Postage costs, travel, accommodation, inspection or other expenses at cost plus 10% plus GST.
86George Sanos

George Sanos profile DOCX (38.4 KB)
PO Box 112
East Melbourne VIC 8002
 
E: george.sanos@deemprojects.com
M: 0418 128 828
$300 per hour plus GST.

Postage costs, travel, accommodation, inspection or other expenses at cost plus 10% plus GST.
87Hamish Mehdinezhad

Hamish Mehdinezhad profile DOCX (40.2 KB)
HMS Group Pty Limited
Level 35 One International Towers
100 Barangaroo Avenue
Sydney NSW 2000

E: hamish.m@hmsgrp.com.au
P: +61 2 8046 3972
M: 0412 022 627
$350 per hour plus GST.

Metro and regional travel costs $1 per km (excluding GST).
88Marissa Wise

Marissa Wise profile DOCX (37.7 KB) 
PO Box 416
Aitkenvale QLD 4814

E: marissawise@bigpond.com
M: 0400 622 426
$200 per hour plus GST.

Print all pages in this section


Last updated: 14 September 2022

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!