Construction contracts and resolving disputes

List of registered adjudicators

This page lists adjudicators who are registered to help resolve construction contract disputes.

This register is maintained by the Northern Territory Construction Contracts Registrar.

Reg. no.Name Contact detailsRates
1 John Fisher

John Fisher profile DOCX (38.4 KB)

JP Fisher Consulting Pty Ltd
5 Hoxton Rise
Carine WA 6020
johnf@jpfisherconsulting.com.au

Phone: 08 9447 3894
Fax: 08 9238 0778
Mobile: 0414 402 337

$350 per hour plus GST.

Travel outside of Perth metropolitan area is an additional cost.

2 Roger Davis

Roger Davis profile DOCX (36.9 KB)

rkfdavis@westnet.com.au

PO Box 345
Nedlands WA 6909

Phone: 08 9386 8662
Fax: 08 9386 3312

$300 per hour plus GST.

3 Michael Charteris

Michael Charteris profile DOCX (37.3 KB)

8 Fleta Court
Duncraig WA 6023
mjcharteris@bigpond.com.au

Mobile: 0438 940 162

$300 per hour (inclusive of GST).

4 Dr Philip Evans

Dr Philip Evans profile DOCX (37.0 KB)

philipjevans1@bigpond.com

PO Box 1634
Booragoon WA 6954

Phone: 08 9364 8068
Fax: 08 9364 8068
Mobile: 0418 909 914

$300 per hour plus GST and travel costs.

5 Ralph Unger

Ralph Unger profile DOCX (37.1 KB)

1-9 Rufus St
Albany WA 6330
rrunger@bigpond.com

Phone: 08 9841 4433
Fax: 08 9841 6231
Mobile: 0417 929 639

$170 per hour plus GST for payment disputes of $75,000 or less.

$200 per hour plus GST for payment disputes of $75,001 or more.

Country travel will be charged at $1 per kilometre.

Any other costs of an adjudication are charged for reimbursement at an additional cost plus GST and a 5% service fee.

6 Graham Anstee-Brook

42 Minora Road
Dalkeith WA 6009
graham.ansteebrook@aurecongroup.com

Phone: 08 6145 9640
Fax: 08 9223 1605
Mobile: 0412 288 554

$400 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

7 Scott Ellis

Scott Ellis profile DOCX (37.8 KB)

Francis Burt Chambers
Level 19 Allendale Square
77 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
sellis@francisburt.com.au

Phone: 08 9220 0511
Fax: 08 9220 0572
Mobile: 0419 956 433

$300 per hour plus GST and otherwise on Scott’s standard terms of engagement as an adjudicator, a copy of which are available on request.

8 Philip Dyer

pgcdyer@bigpond.com

PO Box 266
Margaret River WA 6285

Phone: 08 9757 5062
Fax: 08 9757 5062
Mobile: 0417 979 599

$220 per hour (inclusive of GST) plus disbursements.

Additional charges for travel over 35km at an hourly rate (one way only).

9 Glynn Logue

2 Milson Close
Kallaroo WA 6025
glogue@iinet.net.au

Phone: 08 9402 7595
Fax: 08 9402 7595

$300 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

10 Laurie James

Laurie Edmond James profile DOCX (36.6 KB)

C/- Kott Gunning Lawyers
Level 8 AMP Building
140 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
aappleby@kottgunn.com.au

Phone: 08 9483 0155
Fax: 08 9321 3465

$400 per hour plus GST and disbursements, although lesser rates may be negotiated in certain situations.

11 Alan Riley

Alan Riley profile DOCX (36.6 KB)

14 Corsair Drive
Willetton WA 6155
riley@cipl.net.au

Phone: 08 9332 5500
Mobile: 0418 944 456

$350 per hour plus GST.

Travel expenses are an additional cost plus GST outside the Perth metropolitan area.

12 Richard Machell

Richard Machell profile DOCX (38.0 KB)

33 Chellaston Crescent
Carine WA 6020
manage@murrayrivernorth.com.au

Phone: 08 9531 2033
Fax: 08 9246 7405
Mobile: 0417 400 539

$180 per hour (GST not applicable). This rate includes time and usual expenses such as postage, fax and office services.

13 William Lau

Unit 5 Winthrop Court
Somerville Boulevard
Winthrop WA 6150
wkhlau@iprimus.com.au
wlau@pc.jaring.my

Phone: 08 9312 2144
Fax: 08 9312 2086
Mobile: 0409 044 458

$180 per hour (GST not applicable).

14 Kevan McGill

Kevan McGill profile DOCX (37.4 KB)

7 Juniper Way
Duncraig WA 6023
duncraig17@yahoo.com.au

Phone: 08 9447 5286
Mobile: 0434 148 971

$165 per hour for payment disputes of $50,000 or less (GST not applicable).

$198 per hour for payment disputes of $50,001 or more (GST not applicable).

Travel expenses outside Perth metropolitan area by car are $1 per km.

Airfares and accommodation are an additional cost.

15 Philip C. Loots

Philip Loots profile DOCX (37.1 KB)

6B Eastside Apartments
29 Trafalgar Road
East Perth WA 6004
philip.loots@westnet.com.au

$295 per hour plus GST and disbursements for payment disputes of $200,000 or less.

$350 per hour plus GST, and disbursements for payment disputes of $200,001 or more.

16 Cameron Ford

Cameron Ford
2803 / 100 Harbour Esplanade
Docklands VIC 3008
cameron.ford@bigpond.com

Phone: 03 8634 8530
Mobile: 0417 430 421
Fax: 1300 792 313

$250 per hour (inclusive of GST).

17 Charles Wright

charles.wright@qsservices.com.au

GPO Box 4009
Darwin NT 0801

Phone: 08 8941 0116
Fax: 08 8941 0864

$200 per hour plus GST.

18 Brian Gallaugher

2 Taree Street
Glen Forrest WA 6071
brian.gallaugher@gmail.com

Phone: 08 9298 9896
Mobile: 0437 376 668

$200 per hour plus GST.

19 John Brears

jbrears@yahoo.com

PO Box 4159
Darwin NT 0801

Phone: 08 8941 8948
Fax: 08 8941 8721
Mobile: 0418 894 750

$180 per hour plus GST.

20 David V. Court

2694 Wanneroo Road
Carabooda WA 6033
david.court@csiexcel.com

Phone: 08 9561 8512
Fax: 08 9301 2855
Mobile: 0438 930 534

$275 per hour plus GST.

Travel expenses are an additional cost outside the Perth metropolitan area.

21 Lyndon White

Lyndon White profile DOCX (38.6 KB)

Unit 67/9 Chasley Street
Auchenflower QLD 4066
lydonmwhite@outlook.com

Phone: 0408 937 632

$280 per hour plus GST.

Travel, accommodation, inspection or other expenses at cost plus 15% plus GST.

22 Alistair Wyvill SC

Alistair Wyvill SC profile DOCX (36.9 KB)

William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
awyvill@williamforster.com

PO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801

Phone: 08 8982 4700
Fax: 08 8941 1541

$700 per hour plus GST.

23 David Alderman

William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
alderman@ozemail.com.au

PO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801

Phone: 08 8982 4700
Fax: 08 8941 1541

 
24 Paul Baxter

pbaxter3351@gmail.com

PO Box 39408
Winnellie NT 0820

Phone: 08 8947 1174
Fax: 08 8947 0297
Mobile: 0418 894 300

$200 per hour plus GST.

25 Simon Lee

William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
slee@williamforster.com

GPO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801

Phone: 08 8982 4700
Fax: 08 8941 1541

$350 per hour plus GST.

26 Rod Perkins

8 Kurrajong Crescent
Nightcliff NT 0810
rperkins@powellcolegal.com.au

PO Box 868
Nightcliff NT 0814

Phone: 08 8948 0942
Fax: 08 8948 0942

$220 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

27 Robert Fenwick Elliott

90 Sampson Road
Myponga Beach SA 5202
rfenwickelliott@keatingchambers.com

Phone: 08 8558 6076
Mobile: 0415 668 665

$600 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

28 Russel Welsh

Russel Welsh profile DOCX (37.2 KB)

ABC Dispute Resolution Service
Level 19 Waterfront Place 
1 Eagle Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
rwelsh@abcdrs.com.au
russell@rwpmpl.com.au

Phone: 1300 857 383
Mobile: 0419 707 544
Fax: 1300 857 384

$350 per hour plus GST.

29 Auke (JJ) Steensma

Auke Steensma profile DOCX (39.1 KB)        

Steensma Lawyers Pty Ltd
14 Formby Crescent
Port Adelaide SA 5015
auke@steensma.com.au

Phone: 08 9243 8987
Mobile: 0419 907 661

$350 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

30 Damian Michael

dmichael@npl.net.au

PO Box H242
Australia Square
Sydney NSW 1215

Mobile: 0425 340 973

Currently being updated.

31 Nickolas John Karantzis

Nickolas John Darantzis profile DOCX (39.7 KB)

john.karantzis@southernocean.com.au

PO Box 429
Richmond VIC 3121

Phone: 0417 888 776

$485 per hour plus GST.

Travel costs to be agreed in advance, dependant on location.

32 Alan Stapleton Information currently being updated.  
33 Allan Banks

The Rhodes Group, Kirkwood Tower
Suite 625 / 11757 Katy Freeway
Houston TX 77079 USA
allan.banks@aquenta.com.au

Phone: 07 3210 1366
Fax: 07 3210 1788

$240 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

34 Colin Hammond Bond

140 Oriel Road
Ascot QLD 4007
cbond@hammondjames.com.au

Phone: 07 3256 0915
Fax: 07 3256 0915

$325 per hour plus GST.

35 John Tuhtan

Contract Lawyers & Engineers
7 Seafarer Court
Paradise Waters QLD 4217
johnstuhtan@gmail.com

Phone: 07 3716 9300
Fax: 07 3716 9333
Mobile: 0404 024 232

$305 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

36 David Kinlan Information currently being updated.  
37 Mark Taylor

6 Swan Street
Mosman Park WA 6012
gayah@iinet.net.au

Phone: 0421 868 556

$275 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

38 Thomas Frederick Wilson

tomw@wwbrisbane.com

PO Box 1275
Milton QLD 4064

Phone: 07 3368 3050

Currently being updated.

39 David Baldry

William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
dbaldry@williamforster.com

GPO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801

Phone: 08 8982 4700
Fax: 08 8941 1541

$375 per hour plus GST.

$285 per hour plus GST.

Travel outside of Darwin metropolitan area are an additional cost.

40 Chidambara Raj C.B

Chidambara Raj adjudicator profile DOCX (37.4 KB)

raj@mediationchamger.net.au
cbcraj@hotmail.com

PO Box 1054
Ascot Vale VIC 3032

Phone: 0451 041 760

$400 per hour plus GST for claims above $100,000.

$200 per hour plus GST for claims less than $100,000.

Travel outside of Darwin metropolitan area are an additional cost.

41 Peter Hanlon Information currently being updated.  
42 Nicholas Floreani

Edmund Barton Chambers
72 Wright Street
Adelaide SA 5000
nfloreani@edmundbartonchambers.com.au

Phone 1: 08 8213 6400
Phone 2: 08 8213 6414
Fax: 08 8231 5295
Mobile: 0403 059 549

$350 per hour plus GST.

43 Neil Kirkpatrick

Neil Kirkpatrick profile DOCX (37.5 KB)

C/- Construction Expert Services
Suite 403 / 282 Victoria Avenue
Sydney NSW 2067
info@expertservices.com.au

Phone: 02 8073 4688
Fax: 03 992 368 82
Mobile: 0424 635 462
www.expertservices.com.au

$325 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

44 Helen Durham

29 Goodhope Street
Paddington NSW 2021
hdurham@lawchambers.com.au

Mobile: 0406 550 515

$350 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

45 Christopher Thompson Information currently being updated.  
46 Barry Green

13 Cassowary Chase
Wandi WA 6167
barry.green@bcgreen.com.au

Mobile: 0400 662 948

$260 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

47 Jaswant Deo

rp_pm@bigpond.net.au

PO Box 437
Palmerston NT 0831

Phone: 08 8932 2462
Fax: 08 8932 7876
Mobile: 0438 325 742

$250 per hour plus GST.

48 Jonathan Nicholas Smith

Jonathan Nicholas Smith profile DOCX (37.9 KB)

269 Morala Avenue
Runaway Bay QLD 4216
jsmith@flagstaff.com.au
jonathan.smith@ozemail.com.au

Phone: 0418 747 804
Fax: 07 55 293 908

$300 per hour plus GST.

Metro: $1 per km

Regional: $0.75 per km

49 Tim Sullivan

Contract Administration Group Pty Ltd
35 Dietz Lane Oakdale NSW 2570

Phone: 02 4659 6200
Fax 1: 02 4659 6355
Fax 2: 07 3221 9438
Mobile: 0411 554 435

$400 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

50 Logan Campbell

Alfred Lutwyche Chambers
Level 27 East Santos Place
32 Turbot Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
lcampbell@qldbar.asn.au

Phone: 07 3211 2100
Fax: 07 3229 6628

$275 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

51 Hugh Davis

Hugh Davis profile DOCX (37.8 KB)

17 Hopetoun Terrace
Shenton Park WA 6008
hughdavis78@gmail.com

Mobile: 0423 009 644

$320 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

52 Gordon Smith

Gordon Smith profile DOCX (37.8 KB)

21 Lyons Street
Cottesloe WA 6011
gordon.smithcharb@bigpond.com

Phone: 08 9286 3125
Mobile: 0422 551 186

$350 per hour plus GST and disbursements.

53 Robert Gemmel

Aston Consult Director
Level 54 / 111 Eagle Street
Brisbane QLD 4000 
robert.gemmell@astonconsult.net

Phone: 07 3012 6542
Mobile: 0418 405 571

$330 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

54 Warren Fischer

Warren Fischer profile DOCX (37.9 KB)

warren@adrs.com.au
enquiries@adrs.com.au

PO Box 552
Ashgrove QLD 4060

Fax: 07 3367 2569
Mobile: 0400 005 192

$400 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

55 Brydget Barker-Hudson

Brydget Barker-Hudson profile DOCX (39.2 KB)

medius@ozemail.com.au
brydget_medius@ozemail.com.au

PO Box 1655
Townsville QLD 4817

Phone: 07 4773 5565
Mobile: 0421 908 948
Fax: 07 4773 5646

$330 per hour.

56 Richard Inman

Richard Inman profile DOCX (37.5 KB)

richard.inman@pierconsulting.com.au

PO Box 21
Killara NSW 2071

Mobile: 0414 847 914

$285 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

57 Shane Brown

Shane Brown profile DOCX (37.6 KB)

shane.b@iinet.net.au
shane@laterallegal.com.au

PO Box 737
Willetton WA 6955

Phone: 08 9457 7117
Mobile: 0402 127 472

$150 per hour plus GST for applications up to $25,000.

$200 per hour plus GST for applications over $25,000 and up to $75,000.

$250 per hour plus GST for applications over $75,000.

58 Chris Lenz

Level 9 / 231 North Quay
Brisbane QLD 4000
c.lenz@lenzmoreton.com.au
e.baptista@lenzmoreton.com.au

Phone: 07 3220 0299
Mobile: 0407 752 981
Fax: 07 3221 9398

$300 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

Metro travel: $0.60 per km.

Regional travel: $0.70 per km.

59 Dr Dominic Katter

Dr Dominic Katter profile DOCX (37.8 KB)

Level 35 East Santos Place
32 Turbot Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
dkatter@qldbar.asn.au
dkatter@35westchambers.com.au

Phone: 07 3003 1850
Mobile: 0407 678 151
Fax: 07 3211 5410

$350 per hour plus GST.

60 Mark Williams

Mark Williams profile DOCX (37.6 KB)

Level 18 / 239 George Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
markwilliams@qldbar.asn.au

Phone: 07 3229 0027
Fax: 07 3229 7950

$400 per hour plus GST (including travel time).

61 Caroline Lai Fong Woo

Suite 89 / 1101 Hay Street
West Perth WA 6005
contact@caroline.woo.com

Mobile: 0408 101 024

$220 per hour plus GST for disputes of $20,000 or less.

$330 plus GST for disputes of more than $20,000.

Disbursements and expenses are an additional cost.

62 Michael Heaton

Chancery Chambers
Level 26 / 200 Queen Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
heaton@chancery.com.au

Phone: 03 8600 1766
Mobile: 0412 087 711
Fax: 03 8600 1700
www.chancerychambers.com.au

$450 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses including travel costs.

63 Colin Fullerton

Colin Fullerton profile DOCX (37.5 KB)

13 Delray Street
Fulham SA 5024
cfull@bigpond.net.au

Phone: 08 8355 2927
Mobile: 0409 552 927

$300 per hour plus GST.

Regional and metro travel: $0.77 per km

64 Mark Jones

mark@markjones.com.au

PO Box 8351
South Perth WA 6951

Phone: 08 9368 5055
Mobile: 0409 511 611
Fax: 08 9368 5755

$350 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

65 John Knuckey

Level 1 / 172 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
jknuckey@capitalhouse.com.au

Phone: 08 9324 3211
Fax: 08 9324 3255
Mobile: 0417 982 715

$265 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

Travel outside of 35km radius of Perth by vehicle will cost $0.80 per km plus GST.

Airfares and accommodation at cost plus 5%.

66 Deon Baddock

Deon Baddock profile DOCX (38.5 KB)

dbaddock@bigpond.com

PO Box 965
Hillarys WA 6927

Mobile: 0411 267 899

$350 per hour plus disbursements and expenses.

67 Revantha Sinnetamby

Revantha Sinnetamby profile DOCX (37.9 KB)

revantha10@gmail.com
revantha@ozemail.com.au

Phone: +60177773459

$200 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

68

Ranjit Kholsa

Ranjit Kholsa profile  DOCX (37.3 KB)

kayassociates@bigpond.com

PO Box 652
Kenmore QLD 4069

Phone: 07 3878 3988
Mobile:  0414 387 820
Fax: 07 3878 8898

$400 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

69 Andrew John Shields

5 Cangella Court
Tugun QLD 4224
andrew.shields@shieldslegal.com.au

Mobile: 0421 919 544

 
70 Martin Frayne SC

Martin Frayne profile DOCX (37.3 KB)

Jeffcott Chambers
24 Flinders Street
Adelaide SA 5000
mfrayne@jeffcott.com.au

Phone: 08 8231 2344
Fax: 08 8212 3232

$425 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses. See profile for more information.

71 Robert Edward Beck

53 Roy Street
Donvale VIC 3111
bob.beck3@bigpond.com

Mobile: 0418 321 570

 
72 Darren James Page

Unit 12 / 19 O’Connell Street
Kangaroo Point QLD 4221
darren.page@ankura.com

Phone: 0424 259 163

 
73 John Paul Fiori

John Paul Fiori profile DOCX (38.4 KB)

166 Quinns Hill Road West
Stapylton QLD 4207
john@balmoralmanagementgroup.com.au
john.fiori@live.com

Phone: 07 3105 5916
Mobile: 0404 822 271

$240 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses. See attached profile for more information.

74 Albert Yeu

Albert Yeu profile DOCX (37.0 KB)

35H / Tower 2 Carribbean Coast
Tung Chung
Hong Kong
albertyeuadr@gmail.com

Phone: + 852 542 73892
Mobile: +852 542 73892

$260 - $380 per hour plus GST.

75 Trevor Hamley

Trevor Hamley profile DOCX (38.1 KB)

trevor.hamley@gmail.com

PO Box 7491
East Brisbane QLD 4169

Mobile: 0418 794 721

$200 per hour plus GST.

Postage, courier charges and other out-of-pocket expenses will be charged at an additional cost.

76 Application pending   
77 Christopher E. Taylor

Christopher E. Taylor profile DOCX (45.4 KB)

PO Box 6946
Cairns QLD 4870

Phone: 07 4050 2424
Mobile: 0419 673 949

$462 per hour (inclusive of GST).

Postage, courier charges and other out-of-pocket expenses (including air travel, accommodation and meals) will be charged at an additional cost.

78 David Thyer

David Thyer profile DOCX (40.6 KB)

djthyer@bigpond.com

PO Box 363
Mont Albert VIC 3127

Phone: 03 9899 4272
Mobile: 0419 374 856

$400 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

79 David Francis

David Francis profile DOCX (38.0 KB)

david.g.francis1@gmail.com

PO Box 1495
Caringbah NSW 1495

Mobile: 0410 322 603

$400 per hour plus GST, disbursements and expenses.

Regional travel costs $0.65 per km.

80 Scott E. Seefeld

Scott Edward Seefeld profile DOCX (39.8 KB)

Level 14 / 95 North Quay
Brisbane QLD 4000
seefeld@qldbar.asn.au

Phone: 07 3161 8860
Mobile: 0424 309 566

$150 an hour plus GST for disputes up to $10,000.

$175 an hour plus GST for disputes from $10,001 to $20,000.

$250 an hour plus GST for disputes over $20,000.

81

Graham Swan

Graham Swan profile DOCX (39.7 KB)

4 Rossmoya Street
Carindale QLD 4152
gswan@cmea.com.au

Phone: 07 3838 1612 
Mobile: 0412 315 982 

$300 including GST

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 14 September 2020

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.