Legislative Assembly

The Legislative Assembly of the Northern Territory (NT) is made up of 25 elected members.

The Department of the Legislative Assembly is responsible for administrative support to members of Parliament.

The function of the agency is to facilitate the operations of the Legislative Assembly to make laws for the peace, order and good government of the NT.

The objectives of the agency are to provide advice and services which support the assembly, its members and committees, and to promote community engagement.

To find out more about how Parliament works, sitting dates and to listen to the Parliament broadcast go to the Department of the Legislative Assembly website.

Last updated: 06 March 2015

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!