Voting and elections

Voting in the Northern Territory (NT) is compulsory at all levels of government.

For information on elections for the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly or councils, go to the Northern Territory Electoral Commission website.

For information on Australian Government (Federal) elections, go the Australian Electoral Commission website.

The Australian Electoral Commission is responsible for the NT electoral role however you are able to enrol to vote or update your details from either the Northern Territory Electoral Commission website, or the Australian Electoral Commission website.

Last updated: 14 April 2016

Give feedback about this page.

Share this page:

URL copied!