Construction contracts and resolving disputes

List of registered adjudicators

This page lists adjudicators who are registered to help resolve construction contract disputes.

This register is maintained by the Northern Territory Construction Contracts Registrar.

Reg. no.NameLocation/ContactRates
1 John Fisher

John Fisher profile (38.4 kb)
Western Australia
 
JP Fisher Consulting Pty Ltd
5 Hoxton Rise
Carine WA 6020
Phone: 08 9447 3894
Fax: 08 9238 0778
Mobile: 0414 402 337 johnf@jpfisherconsulting.com.au
$350 per hour plus GST. Travel outside of Perth at cost.
2 Roger Davis

Roger Davis profile (36.9 kb)
Western Australia

PO Box 345
Nedlands WA 6909
Phone: 08 9386 8662
Fax: 08 9386 3312
rkfdavis@westnet.com.au
$300 per hour plus GST.
3 Michael Charteris

Michael Charteris profile (37.8 kb)
Western Australia

8 Fleta Court
Duncraig WA 6023
Mobile: 0438 940 162
mjcharteris@bigpond.com.au
$250 per hour plus travel costs.
4 Dr Philip Evans

Dr Philip Evans profile (37.0 kb)
Western Australia

PO Box 1634
Booragoon WA 6954
Phone: 08 9364 8068
Mobile: 0418 909 914
Fax: 08 9364 8068
philipjevans1@bigpond.com
$300 per hour plus travel costs.
5 Ralph Unger

Ralph Unger profile (37.1 kb)
Western Australia

1-9 Rufus St
Albany WA 6330
Phone: 08 9841 4433
Fax: 08 9841 6231
Mobile: 0417 929 639
rrunger@bigpond.com
$170 per hour plus GST for payment disputes of $75,000 or less.
$200 per hour plus GST for payment disputes of $75,001 or more.
Country travel will be charged at $1 per kilometre.
Any other costs of an adjudication are charged for reimbursement at cost (plus GST) plus a 5% service fee.
6 Graham Anstee-Brook Western Australia

C/- Auricon Australasia
Level 5/863 Hay Street
Perth WA 6000
Phone: 08 9429 7612
Fax: 08 9429 7666
Mobile: 0412 288 554
graham.ansteebrook@aurecongroup.com
$295 per hour exclusive of GST for payment disputes of $200,000 or less.
$350 per hour exclusive of GST for payment disputes of $200,001 or more.
7 Scott Ellis

Scott Ellis profile (37.8 kb)
Western Australia

Francis Burt Chambers
Level 19, Allendale Square
77 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
Phone: 08 9220 0511
Fax: 08 9220 0572
Mobile: 0419 956 433
sellis@francisburt.com.au
$300 per hour plus GST and otherwise on Scott’s standard terms of engagement as an adjudicator, a copy of which are available on request.
8 Philip Dyer Western Australia

PO Box 266
Margaret River WA 6285
Phone: 08 9757 5062
Fax: 08 9757 5062
Mobile: 0417 979 599
pgcdyer@bigpond.com
Hourly rate for services is $200 plus GST = $220 per hour.
Additional charges for disbursements and other services are:
Disbursements - at cost.
Travel over 35km - at hourly rate one way only.
9 Glynn Logue Western Australia

2 Milson Close
Kallaroo WA 6025
Phone: 08 9402 7595
Fax: 08 9402 7595
glogue@iinet.net.au
$300 per hour engaged plus GST and any necessary disbursement.
10 Laurie James

Laurie Edmond James profile (36.6 kb)
Western Australia

C/- Kott Gunning Lawyers
Level 8, AMP Building
140 St Georges Tce
Perth WA 6000
Phone: 08 9483 0155
Fax: 08 9321 3465 aappleby@kottgunn.com.au
$400 per hour plus GST and disbursements, although lesser rates may be negotiated in appropriate situations.
11 Alan Riley

Alan Riley profile (36.6 kb)
Western Australia

14 Corsair Drive
Willetton WA 6155
Phone: 08 9332 5500
Mobile: 0418 944 456
riley@cipl.net.au
$350 per hour plus GST.
Travel expenses at cost plus GST outside the Perth metropolitan area.
12 Richard Machell

Richard Machell profile (38.0 kb)
Western Australia

33 Chellaston Crescent
Carine WA 6020
Phone: 08 9531 2033
Fax: 08 9246 7405
Mobile: 0417 400 539
manage@murrayrivernorth.com.au
$180 per hour for adjudications (GST not applicable). This rate includes time and usual expenses such as postage, fax and office services.
13 William Lau Western Australia

Unit 5 Winthrop Court
Somerville Boulevard
Winthrop WA 6150
Phone: 08 9312 2144
Fax: 08 9312 2086
Mobile 1: 0409 044 458
Mobile 2: 019 858 5444
wkhlau@iprimus.com.au
wlau@pc.jaring.my
$180 per hour (GST not applicable).
14 Kevan McGill

Kevan McGill profile (37.4 kb)
Western Australia

7 Juniper Way
Duncraig WA 6023
Phone: 08 9447 5286
Mobile: 0434 148 971
duncraig17@yahoo.com.au
$165 per hour for payment disputes of $50,000 or less and $198 per hour for payment disputes of $50,001 or more (GST not applicable). Travel expenses outside Perth metropolitan area by car $1 per kilometre and airfares and accommodation at cost.
15 Philip C. Loots

Philip Loots profile (37.1 kb)
Western Australia

6B Eastside Apartments
29 Trafalgar Road
East Perth WA 6004
philip.loots@westnet.com.au
$295 per hour plus GST, and disbursements for payment disputes of $200,000 or less.
$350 per hour plus GST, and disbursements for payment disputes of $200,001 or more.
16 Cameron Ford Victoria

Cameron Ford
2803/100 Harbour Esplanade
Docklands VIC 3008
Phone: 03 8634 8530
Mobile: 0417 430 421
Fax: 1300 792 313
cameron.ford@bigpond.com
$250 per hour (inclusive of GST).
17 Charles Wright Northern Territory

GPO Box 4009
Darwin NT 0801
Phone: 08 8941 0116
Fax: 08 8941 0864 charles.wright@qsservices.com.au
$200 per hour plus GST
18 Brian Gallaugher Western Australia

2 Taree Street
Glen Forrest WA 6071
Phone: 08 9298 9896
Mobile: 0437 376 668
brian.gallaugher@gmail.com
$200 per hour plus GST
19 John Brears Northern Territory

PO Box 4159
Darwin NT 0801
Phone: 08 8941 8948
Fax: 08 8941 8721
Mobile: 0418 894 750
jbrears@yahoo.com
$180 per hour plus GST
20 David V. Court Western Australia

2694 Wanneroo Road
Carabooda WA 6033
Phone: 08 9561 8512
Fax: 08 9301 2855
Mobile: 0438 930 534
david.court@csiexcel.com
csiexcel.com
$275 per hour plus GST. Out of pocket expenses such as travel outside the metropolitan area are charged at cost.
21 Lyndon White

Lyndon White profile (38.2 kb)
New South Wales

P.O. Box 2042
Bomaderry NSW 2541
Phone: 0408 937 632
Fax: 02 4448 7007
adjudication@optusnet.com.au
lyndonwhite@optusnet.com.au
$180 per hour plus GST. 
Postage costs, travel, accommodation, inspection or other expenses at cost plus 10% plus GST.
22 Alistair Wyvill SC

Alistair Wyvill SC profile (36.9 kb)
Northern Territory

William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
PO Box 4369
DARWIN NT 0801
Phone: 08 8982 4700
Fax: 08 8941 1541
awyvill@williamforster.com
$700 plus GST per hour.
23 David Alderman Northern Territory

William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
PO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801
Telephone: 08 8982 4700
Facsimile: 08 8941 1541
alderman@ozemail.com.au
 
24 Paul Baxter Northern Territory

PO Box 39408
Winnellie NT 0820
Phone: 08 8947 1174
Fax: 08 8947 0297
Mobile: 0418 894 300
pbaxter3351@gmail.com
$200 per hour plus GST.
25 Simon Lee Northern Territory

William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
GPO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801
Phone: 08 8982 4700
Fax: 08 8941 1541
slee@williamforster.com
$350 per hour plus GST.
26 Rod Perkins Northern Territory

8 Kurrajong Crescent
Nightcliff NT 0810
PO Box 868
Nightcliff NT 0814
Phone: 08 8948 0942
Fax: 08 8948 0942
Mobile: 0437 781 22
rperkins@powellcolegal.com.au
$220 per hour plus GST and disbursements at cost.
27 Robert Fenwick Elliott South Australia

90 Sampson Road
Myponga Beach SA 5202
Phone: 08 8558 6076
Fax: +44 20 7544 2700
Mobile: 0415 668 665
rfenwickelliott@keatingchambers.com
$600 per hour plus disbursements and GST.
28 Russel Welsh

Russel Welsh profile (37.2 kb)
Brisbane, QLD

ABC Dispute Resolution Service
Level 19, Waterfront Place 
1 Eagle Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
Phone: 1300 857 383
Mobile: 0419 707 544
Fax: 1300 857 384
rwelsh@abcdrs.com.au
russell@rwpmpl.com.au
$350.00 per hour excluding GST.
29 Auke (JJ) Steensma

Auke Steensma profile (39.1 kb)        
South Australia

Steensma Lawyers Pty Ltd
14 Formby Crescent
Port Adelaide, SA 5015
Phone: 08 9243 8987
Mobile: 0419 907 661
auke@steensma.com.au
$350 per hour plus GST.
Disbursements and expenses will be charged at cost.
30 Damian Michael New South Wales

PO Box H242
Australia Square
Sydney NSW 1215
Mobile: 0425 340 973
dmichael@npl.net.au
Currently being updated.
31 Nickolas John Karantzis

Nickolas John Darantzis profile (37.2 kb)
Richmond, Victoria

PO Box 429
Richmond VIC 3121
Phone: 0417 888 776 john.karantzis@southernocean.com.au
john.karantzis@gmail.com
Contact for costs – to be agreed upon in advance (dependent on location).
32 Alan Stapleton Information currently being updated  
33 Allan Banks Houston, Texas

The Rhodes Group, Kirkwood Tower
11757 Katy Freeway, Suite 625
Houston TX 77079 USA
Phone: 07 3210 1366
Fax: 07 3210 1788
allan.banks@aquenta.com.au
$240 per hour plus GST. Expenses and disbursements at cost.
34 Colin Hammond Bond Queensland

140 Oriel Road
Ascot QLD 4007
Phone: 07 3256 0915
Fax: 07 3256 0915
cbond@hammondjames.com.au
$325 per hour plus GST.
35 John Tuhtan Queensland

Contract Lawyers & Engineers
7 Seafarer Court
Paradise Waters QLD 4217
Phone: 07 3716 9300
Fax: 07 3716 9333
Mobile: 0404 024 232
johnstuhtan@gmail.com
$305 per hour plus GST.
Disbursements and expenses will be charged at cost.
36 David Kinlan Information currently being updated.  
37 Mark Taylor Western Australia

6 Swan Street
Mosman Park WA 6012
Phone: 0421 868 556
gayah@iinet.net.au
$275 per hour plus GST. Disbursements at cost.
38 Thomas Frederick Wilson Queensland

PO Box 1275
Milton QLD 4064
Phone: 07 3368 3050
tomw@wwbrisbane.com
Currently being updated.
39 David Baldry Northern Territory

William Forster Chambers
26 Harry Chan Avenue
Darwin NT 0800
GPO Box 4369
Darwin NT 0801
Phone: 08 8982 4700
Fax: 08 8941 1541
dbaldry@williamforster.com
$375 per hour plus GST.
$285 per hour plus GST.
Travel outside Darwin metropolitan area at cost.
40 Chidambara Raj C.B

Chidambara Raj adjudicator profile (37.4 kb)
Ascot Vale, Victoria

PO Box 1054
Ascot Vale VIC 3032
Phone: 0451 041 760
raj@mediationchamger.net.au
cbcraj@hotmail.com
$400 per hour excl GST for claims above $100,000.
$200/hour excluding GST for claims less than $100,000.
Travel outside Darwin metropolitan area at cost.
41 Peter Hanlon Information currently being updated.  
42 Nicholas Floreani South Australia

Edmund Barton Chambers
72 Wright Street
Adelaide SA 5000
Phone 1: 08 8213 6400
Phone 2: 08 8213 6414
Fax: 08 8231 5295
Mobile: 0403 059 549
nfloreani@edmundbartonchambers.com.au
$350 per hour plus GST.
43 Neil Kirkpatrick

Neil Kirkpatrick profile (37.5 kb)
New South Wales

C/- Construction Expert Services
Suite 403, 282 Victoria Avenue
Chatswood
Sydney NSW 2067
Phone: 02 8073 4688 
Fax: 03 992 368 82
Mobile: 0424 635 462
info@expertservices.com.au
www.expertservices.com.au
$325 per hour plus GST.
Expenses and disbursements at cost.
44 Helen Durham New South Wales

29 Goodhope Street
Paddington NSW 2021
Mobile: 0406 550 515
hdurham@lawchambers.com.au
$350 per hour plus GST, or as otherwise agreed. Disbursements, if any, at cost.
45 Christopher Thompson Information currently being updated.  
46 Barry Green Western Australia

13 Cassowary Chase
Wandi WA 6167
Mobile: 0400 662 948
barry.green@bcgreen.com.au
$260 per hour engaged plus GST.
Disbursements at cost plus GST.
47 Jaswant Deo Northern Territory

PO Box 437
Palmerston NT 0831
Phone: 08 8932 2462
Fax: 08 8932 7876
Mobile: 0438 325 742
rp_pm@bigpond.net.au
Hourly rate for services is $250 plus GST.
48 Jonathan Nicholas Smith
 
Jonathan Nicholas Smith profile (37.9 kb)
Runaway Bay, QLD

269 Morala Avenue
Runaway Bay QLD 4216
Phone: 0418 747 804
Fax: 07 55 293 908
jsmith@flagstaff.com.au
jonathan.smith@ozemail.com.au
$300 per hour excluding GST.
Metro: $1 per kilometer Regional: $0.75 per kilometer.
49 Tim Sullivan New South Wales

Contract Administration Group Pty Ltd
35 Dietz Lane
Oakdale NSW 2570
Level 23, 127 Creek Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
Phone: 02 4659 6200
Fax 1: 02 4659 6355
Fax 2: 07 3221 9438
Mobile: 0411 554 435
$400 per hour plus GST.
Disbursements at cost.
50 Logan Campbell Queensland

Alfred Lutwyche Chambers
Level 27 East, Santos Place
32 Turbot Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
Phone: 07 3211 2100
Fax: 07 3229 6628
lcampbell@qldbar.asn.au
$275 per hour plus GST and disbursements.
51 Hugh Davis
 
Hugh Davis profile (37.8 kb)
Western Australia

17 Hopetoun Terrace
Shenton Park WA 6008
Mobile: 0423 009 644
hughdavis78@gmail.com
$320 per hour plus GST and reasonable disbursements.
52 Gordon Smith

Gordon Smith profile (37.8 kb)
Western Australia

21 Lyons Street
Cottesloe WA 6011
Phone: 08 9286 3125
Mobile: 0422 551 186
gordon.smithcharb@bigpond.com
$350 per hour. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
53 Robert Gemmell Queensland

FTI Consulting
Director, Australia
Forensic and Litigation Consulting, Construction Services
Phone: 07 3225 4900
Mobile: 0418 405 571
robert.gemmell@fticonsulting.com
$330 per hour plus GST. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
54 Warren Fischer

Warren Fischer profile (37.9 kb)
Queensland

PO Box 552
Ashgrove QLD 4060
Fax: 07 3367 2569
Mobile: 0400 005 192
warren@adrs.com.au
enquiries@adrs.com.au
$400 per hour excluding GST. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
55 Brydget Barker-Hudson

Brydget Barker-Hudson profile (39.2 kb)
Queensland

PO Box 1655
Thuringowa Central
Kirwin, Townsville QLD 4817
Phone: 07 4773 5565
Mobile: 0421 908 948
Fax: 07 4773 5646
medius@ozemail.com.au
brydget_medius@ozemail.com.au
$330 per hour. All costs at cost.
56 Richard Inman

Richard Inman profile (37.5 kb)
New South Wales

PO Box 21
Killara NSW 2071
Mobile: 0414 847 914
richard.inman@pierconsulting.com.au
$285 per hour excluding GST. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
57 Shane Brown

Shane Brown profile (37.6 kb)
Western Australia

PO Box 737
Willetton WA 6955
Phone: 08 9457 7117
Mobile: 0402 127 472
shane.b@iinet.net.au
shane@laterallegal.com.au
$150 per hour plus GST for applications up to $25,000 plus GST.
$200 per hour for applications over $25,000 plus GST and up to $75,000 plus GST.
$250 per hour plus GST for applications over $75,000 plus GST.
58 Chris Lenz Queensland

Level 9, 231 North Quay
Brisbane QLD 4000
Phone: 07 3220 0299
Mobile: 0407 752 981
Fax: 07 3221 9398
c.lenz@lenzmoreton.com.au
e.baptista@lenzmoreton.com.au
$300 per hour. Metro travel: $0.60/km. Regional travel: $0.70/km. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
59 Dr Dominic Katter

Dr Dominic Katter profile (37.8 kb)
Queensland

Level 35 Santos Place
32 Turbot Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
Phone: 07 3003 1850
Mobile: 0407 678 151
Fax: 07 3211 5410
dkatter@qldbar.asn.au
dkatter@35westchambers.com.au
$350 per hour plus GST.
60 Mark Williams

Mark Williams profile (37.6 kb)
Queensland

Level 18
239 George Street
Brisbane QLD 4000
Phone: 07 3229 0027
Fax: 07 3229 7950
markwilliams@qldbar.asn.au
$400 per hour plus GST (including travel time)
61 Caroline Lai Fong Woo Western Australia

Suite 89
1101 Hay Street
West Perth WA 6005
Mobile: 0408 101 024
contact@caroline.woo.com
$220 per hour plus GST for disputes of $20,000 or less. $330 plus GST for disputes of more than $20,000. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
62Michael HeatonMelbourne, Victoria

Chancery Chambers
Level 26, 200 Queen Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone: 03 8600 1766
Mobile: 0412 087 711
Fax: 03 8600 1700
heaton@chancery.com.au
www.chancerychambers.com.au
$450 per hour excluding GST
Disbursements and expenses including travel costs will be charged at cost.
63 Colin Fullerton

Colin Fullerton profile (37.5 kb)
Fulham, South Australia

13 Delray Street
Fulham SA 5024
Phone: 08 8355 2927
Mobile: 0409 552 927
cfull@bigpond.net.au
$300 per hour, excluding GST
Regional/ Metro: $0.77/km
64Mark JonesPerth, Western Australia

PO Box 8351
South Perth WA 6951
Phone: 08 9368 5055
Mobile: 0409 511 611
Fax: 08 9368 5755
mark@markjones.com.au
$350 per hour excluding GST and any disbursements.
65 John Knuckey Perth, Western Australia

Level 1, 172 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
Phone: 08 9324 3211
Fax: 08 9324 3255
Mobile: 0417 982 715
jknuckey@capitalhouse.com.au
$265 per hour plus GST and disbursements at cost. Travel outside of 35km radius of Perth - by vehicle $0.80/km (plus GST), airfares and accommodation at cost plus 5%.
66 Deon Baddock

Deon Baddock profile (38.5 kb)
Western Australia

PO Box 965
Hillarys WA 6927
Mobile: 0411 267 899
dbaddock@bigpond.com
$350 per hour. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
67 Revantha Sinnetamby

Revantha Sinnetamby profile (37.9 kb)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Phone: +60177773459 
revantha10@gmail.com
revantha@ozemail.com.au
Address: Please refer to profile due to multiple addresses
$200 per hour excluding GST. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
68

Ranjit Kholsa

Ranjit Kholsa profile  (37.3 kb)

Chapel Hill, Queensland

PO Box 652
Kenmore QLD  4069
Phone: 07 3878 3988
Mobile:  0414 387 820
Fax: 07 3878 8898
kayassociates@bigpond.com        
$400 per hour plus GST. Disbursements and expenses at cost.
69 Andrew John Shields Tugun, Queensland

5 Cangella Court
Tugun QLD 4224
Mobile: 0421 919 544.
andrew.shields@shieldslegal.com.au
 
70 Martin Frayne SC

Martin Frayne profile (37.3 kb)
Adelaide, South Australia

Jeffcott Chambers
24 Flinders Street
Adelaide SA 5000
Phone: 08 8231 2344
Fax: 08 8212 3232 
mfrayne@jeffcott.com.au
$425 per hour plus GST. Disbursements and expenses at cost. See the attached profile for more information.
71 Robert Edward Beck Donvale, Victoria

53 Roy Street
Donvale  VIC  3111
Mobile: 0418 321 570.
Email:  bob.beck3@bigpond.com
 
72 Darren James Page Kangaroo Point, Queensland

Unit 12/19
O’Connell Street
Kangaroo Point QLD 4221  
Phone: 0424 259 163
Email:  darren.page@ankura.com
 
73 John Paul Fiori

John Paul Fiori profile (38.4 kb)
Stapylton, Queensland

166 Quinns Hill Road West
Stapylton QLD 4207
Phone: 07 3105 5916
Mobile: 0404 822 271
john@balmoralmanagementgroup.com.au john.fiori@live.com
$240 per hour excluding GST. Disbursements and expenses at cost. See the attached profile for more information.
74Albert Yeu

Albert Yeu profile (37.0 kb)
Hong Kong

35H, Tower 2, Carribbean Coast
Tung Chung
Hong Kong
Phone: + 852 542 73892
Mobile: +852 542 73892
albertyeuadr@gmail.com
$260-$380 per hour excluding GST.

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 17 September 2019

Share:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.