Celebrating the Territory’s exporters

Territory exporters are invited to nominate for the Chief Ministers NT Export Awards to celebrate their export successes, innovation and business resilience.

In its 29th year, the awards recognise the outstanding achievements and success stories of Territory exporters. Winners progress as finalists to the Australian Export Awards to compete against their peers and receive national recognition.

The Territory has demonstrated that it has innovative and ambitious exporting businesses. In 2021, Monsoon Aquatics were crowned Australian Exporter of the Year. Other past winners at the national program include SRA Information Technology (2017), Charles Darwin University (2014), Australian Skills Training and Alice Springs Helicopter (both in 2009) and Energy Resources of Australia (2008).

Nominations for the 2022 Chief Minister NT Export Awards are now open.

This year’s awards will showcase Territory export businesses succeeding across 13 categories including small business, agribusiness, resources, manufacturing and innovation.

The Chief Minister’s NT Export Awards are coordinated by the Chamber of Commerce NT, with support from Austrade and the Department of Industry, Tourism and Trade.

Nominations close 10 June 2022.

Winners and finalists will be celebrated at a gala dinner event on 7 October 2022.

For more information and to nominate, go to the Australian Export Awards website.