Queen’s Birthday Honours List 2020

Women who help and serve the Northern Territory community have been recognised in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List 2020: ordinary Territorians celebrated for their outstanding service and contribution.

The Order of Australia Award in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List 2020 was awarded to: the Hon Jane Aagaard AM, Mrs Jeanette Anictomatis AM, Ms Sarah Brown AM, Mrs Janice Grice OAM, Ms Lisa Mumbin OAM, Mrs Cecilia Padgham-Purich AM and Mrs Elizabeth Reid AM.

All these women have gone above and beyond for their community and the Territory is all the richer for their service.

If you know a woman who deserves to be recognised for their commitment across professional, public and community ventures in various fields, nominate them for an Order of Australia Award.

It’s simple. Download or complete a nomination form or find out more about the Australian Honours and Awards system.