Cyclone plan for wharves and moorings

Contacts

Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Logistics

NamePositionPhoneMobileEmail
Greg Hocking Wharf Supervisor  0428 207 612 (during business hours) gregory.hocking@nt.gov.au
FBMB after hours on call    0427 910 220 
  Small Ships Scheduler 08 8922 0617 SmallShips.Scheduler@nt.gov.au
Angus Armstrong Frances Bay Business Manager 08 8924 7509 0438 924 274angus.armstrong@nt.gov.au
Simon Saunders Transport Group Leader 08 8999 38670401 110 092simon.saunders@nt.gov.au
Anil Chadha Regional Harbour Master 08 8999 3867 0428 181 480anil.chadha@nt.gov.au

Darwin Port

NamePositionPhoneMobileEmail
Ian Niblock General Manager Operations 08 8919 0850 0419 840 041ian.niblock@darwinport.com.au
Daniel Christophersen Harbour Control Manager 08 8919 0820 0447 200 838daniel.christophersen@darwinport.com.au
Robert Smith Vessel Group Manager 08 8919 0855 0401 117 061robert.smith@darwinport.com.au
Harbour Control Centre  08 8919 0821
08 8919 0822
 harbourcontrol@darwinport.com.au

Emergency Services

AgencyPhoneMobile
NT Emergency Services 08 8922 3630 (during business hours but not to be used for emergencies) 132 500 (for emergencies - - calls go to communications desk and will be transferred as appropriate)
NT Police Water Police Officer 08 8922 3344
08 8947 0391
131 444 (after hours calls go to Police Communication Centre)
Police / Fire / Ambulance 000 

Bureau of Meteorology

Service Phone number
Bureau of Meteorology 08 8920 3800 (pre-recorded options only)
BOM Forecaster (24 hrs) SPOC (on duty) 08 8920 3830
08 8920 3824
Flood Division 08 8920 3827
BOM Cyclone Liaison 08 8920 3820 (during business hours)
BOM TC Warning Centre 08 8920 3934 (24 hrs)

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 25 September 2020

Share this page:

Was this page useful?

Describe your experience

More feedback options

To provide comments or suggestions about the NT.GOV.AU website, complete our feedback form.

For all other feedback or enquiries, you must contact the relevant government agency.