Surface water

Drainage divisions

The Northern Territory (NT) is covered by four drainage divisions based on rivers flowing into a particular sea or inland. 

Drainage divisions 

Each drainage division has numerous river basins, which are the catchment areas of major rivers. There are 35 river basins in the NT.

River basins

Print all pages in this section

Last updated: 03 August 2018