

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-833X

No. S37 17 November 2021



Northern Territory of Australia

Public and Environmental Health Act 2011

Termination of Appointment and Appointment of Acting Chief Health Officer

- I, Natasha Kate Fyles, Minister for Health:
- (a) under section 67(1) of the Public and Environmental Health Act 2011 and with reference to section 44(1) of the Interpretation Act 1978, terminate all appointments of persons to act in the office of Chief Health Officer in force immediately before the date this instrument is published in the Gazette; and
- (b) under section 67(1) of the *Public and Environmental Health Act 2011* and with reference to section 44A of the *Interpretation Act 1978*, appoint each person named in the Schedule to act in the office of Chief Health Officer:
 - (i) during the period specified opposite the person; and
 - (ii) when no other person has been appointed to act in the office of Chief Health Officer during the particular period of vacancy or inability to perform the duties of the office.

N. K. Fyles Minister for Health

Dated 16 November 2021

Schedule

Person	Perio	od
Charles Hawkhurst Pain	All periods when there is a vacancy in the office or Hugh Crosbie Heggie is unable to perform the duties of the office.	
Anthony David Carpenter	All periods when:	
	(a)	there is a vacancy in the office or Hugh Crosbie Heggie is unable to perform the duties of the office; and
	(b)	Charles Hawkhurst Pain is unable, for any reason, to perform the duties of the office.
Danielle Marie Esler	All periods when:	
	(a)	there is a vacancy in the office or Hugh Crosbie Heggie is unable to perform the duties of the office; and
	(b)	the following are unable, for any reason, to perform the duties of the office:
		(i) Charles Hawkhurst Pain;
		(ii) Anthony David Carpenter.
Jacqueline Sara Murdoch All periods when:		eriods when:
	(a)	there is a vacancy in the office or Hugh Crosbie Heggie is unable to perform the duties of the office; and
	(b)	the following are unable, for any reason, to perform the duties of the office:
		(i) Charles Hawkhurst Pain;
		(ii) Anthony David Carpenter;
		(iii) Danielle Marie Esler.