

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-833X

No. S110 1 December 2015

Northern Territory of Australia

Health Practitioners Act

Pharmacy Committee
Termination of Appointment of Registrar
and Appointment of Registrar

I, Johan Wessel Elferink, Minister for Health:

- (a) under section 18G(1) of the *Health Practitioners Act* and with reference to section 44(1) of the *Interpretation Act*, terminate the appointment of Helgi Ann Niitoja Stone as the Registrar of the Pharmacy Committee; and
- (b) under section 18G(1) of the *Health Practitioners Act*, appoint Peter James Kern to be the Registrar of the Pharmacy Committee.

Dated 29 October 2015

J. W. Elferink Minister for Health

Northern Territory of Australia Health Practitioners Act

Pharmacy Committee Termination of Appointment of Acting Registrar and Appointment of Acting Registrars

I, Johan Wessel Elferink, Minister for Health:

- (a) under section 18G(3)(a) of the *Health Practitioners Act* and with reference to section 44(1) of the *Interpretation Act:*, terminate the appointment of Arullan Naidoo to act as Registrar of the Pharmacy Committee; and
- (b) under section 18G(3)(a) of the Health **Practitioners** Act, appoint Helgi Ann Niitoja Stone to act as Registrar the Pharmacy Committee during all periods when Peter James Kern is absent from duty or from the Territory and Helgi Ann Niitoja Stone is available to act; and
- (c) under section 18G(3)(a) of the *Health Practitioners Act*, appoint Lisa Jane Hall to act as Registrar of the Pharmacy Committee during all periods when Peter James Kern is absent from duty or from the Territory and Helgi Ann Niitoja Stone is not available to act.

Dated 29 October

J. W. Elferink Minister for Health

Northern Territory of Australia Health Practitioners Act Termination and Appointment of Inspectors

The Pharmacy Premises Committee:

- under section 71(1) of the Health Practitioners Act (Act) and section
 44(1) of the Interpretation Act terminate all previous appointments of persons as inspectors;
- (b) under section 71(1) of the Act, with reference to section 42(1) of the *Interpretation Act*, appoint each person named in the Schedule to be an inspector for the purpose of investigating matters to ensure compliance with Schedule 7 of the Act.

Dated 27 November 2015

Shelley Forester Pharmacy Premises Committee



Schedule

Nina Bertram
Christopher Paul Daly
Lisa Jane Hall
Peter James Kern
Francis Xavier Schobben
Helgi Ann Niitoja Stone