

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G47 26 November 2014

Christmas/New Year publication

The last General Gazette for 2014 will be published Wednesday 24 December.

The first General Gazette for 2015 will be published Wednesday 7 January.

The Department of the Chief Minister's Christmas Closure is Thursday 25 December to Friday 2 January (inclusive). Urgent publication of a Gazette notice required during this period can be arranged (by following the usual procedures).

General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Wednesday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to gazettes.dcm@nt.gov.au

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at http://www.nt.gov.au/ntg/gazette.shtml

Unauthorised versions of *Northern Territory Acts* and Subordinate legislation are available online at http://www.legislation.nt.gov.au

Northern Territory of Australia

Fisheries Act

Appointment of Acting Director of Fisheries

I, Willem Rudolf Westra van Holthe, Minister for Primary Industry and Fisheries, under section 5(1) of the *Fisheries Act* and with reference to section 44(2)(b) of the *Interpretation Act*, appoint Glenn Raymond Schipp to act as the Director of Fisheries from 22 December 2014 to 13 January 2015 when the holder of the office is unable to perform the duties of the office.

Dated 7 November 2014

W. R. Westra van Holthe Minister for Primary Industry and Fisheries

Northern Territory of Australia

Education Act

Establishment of Group School Management Councils

I, Peter Glen Chandler, Minister for Education:

(a) under section 71(5)(b) of the Education Act and with reference to section 43 of the Interpretation Act, revoke the establishment of group school management councils effected by Gazette notice dated 29 January 2014 published in Gazette No. G6

of 12 February 2014; and

(b) under section 71(5)(b) of the *Education Act*, establish each group school management council specified in the Schedule for the Government schools

specified opposite the school council; and

(c) under section 71(8) of the Act and with reference to section 71(9) of the Act, appoint the person from time to time holding, acting in or performing the duties of the position specified in the Schedule opposite a group school management council to

comprise that school council.

Dated 11 November 2014

P. G. Chandler Minister for Education

Schedule

Group school management council	Government school	Position
-	Alcoota School Amoonguna School Areyonga School Bonya School Docker River School Finke School Haasts Bluff School Harts Range School Imanpa School Laramba School M'Bunghara School	Director Remote Schools Alice Springs
	Mt Allan School Mutitjulu School Nyirrpi School Papunya School Titjikala School Wallace Rockhole School Walungurru School Watarrka School Watiyawanu School Yulara School	
Barkly	Alekarenge School Alpurrurulam School Ampilatwatja School Canteen Creek School Elliott School Epenarra School Mulga Bore School Murray Downs School Neutral Junction School Newcastle Waters School	Director Remote Schools Barkly

	Rockhampton Downs School	
	Stirling School	
	Ti Tree School	
	Willowra School	
Katherine	Amanbidji School	Regional Director
	Barunga School	Katherine
	Bulla Camp School	
	Bulman School	
	Jilkminggan School	
	Kiana School	
	Manyallaluk School	
	Mataranka School	
	Pigeon Hole School	
	Pine Creek School	
	Robinson River School	
	Timber Creek School	
	Urapunga School	
	Wugularr School	
	Yarralin School	
Top End	Adelaide River School	Director Remote
	Belyuen School	School Services
	Douglas Daly School	
	Dundee Beach School	
	Mamaruni School	
	Middle Point School	
	Milikapiti School	
	Nganambala School	
	Peppimenarti School	
	Pularumpi School	
	Tipperary School	
	Woolaning School	
	Wooliana School	

Northern Territory Of Australia

Place Names Act

Naming of Place Brook Circuit Zuccoli, Town of Palmerston

- I, Peter Glen Chandler, Minister for Lands, Planning and the Environment, under section 11D(1) of the *Place Names Act*, give notice that:
- (a) on the recommendation of the Place Names Committee for the Northern Territory, I have approved the naming of Brook Circuit located in Zuccoli, Town of Palmerston; and
- (b) the location of the road is as indicated on Compiled Plan 5485, which may be inspected at the office of the Surveyor-General, 3rd Floor NAB House, 71 Smith Street, Darwin; and
- (c) the name is recorded in the register kept by the Committee, which may be inspected on the Committee's website at: http://www.placenames.nt.gov.au/register/approvals-2014.

Dated 29 October 2014

P. G. Chandler Minister for Lands, Planning and the Environment