

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G20 20 May 2015

General information

The Gazette is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The Gazette will be published every **Wednesday**, with the closing date for notices being the previous Wednesday at 4.00 pm.

Notices not received by the closing time will be held over until the next issue.

Notices will not be published unless a Gazette notice request form together with a copy of the signed notice and a clean copy of the notice in Word or PDF is emailed to gazettes@nt.gov.au

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is requested.

Availability

The Gazette will be available online at 12 Noon on the day of publication at http://www.nt.gov.au/ntg/gazette.shtml

Unauthorised versions of *Northern Territory Acts* and Subordinate legislation are available online at http://www.legislation.nt.gov.au

Northern Territory of Australia Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Act Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Appointment of Director

I, Gary John Higgins, Minister for Arts and Museums, under section 6(1) of the *Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory Act*, appoint Marcus Schutenko to be the Director of the Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory for 4 years on and from 18 May 2015.

Dated 1 May 2015

G. J. Higgins Minister for Arts and Museums

Notification of Subordinate Legislation

Notice is given of the making of the following subordinate legislation, effective from the date specified:

Subordinate Legislation	Commencement details	Empowering Act
Electricity Reform (Administration) Amendment (Prescribed Class of Customers) Regulations 2015 (No. 9 of 2015)	Date of this Gazette	Electricity Reform Act
Penalty Units Amendment Regulations 2015 (No. 10 of 2015)	These Regulations commence on 1 July 2015	Penalty Units Act
Dangerous Goods Amendment Regulations 2015 (No. 11 of 2015)	Date of this Gazette	Dangerous Goods Act

For copies of legislation please direct your request to the Print Management Unit, email pmu.dcm@nt.gov.au or phone (08) 8999 6727

Northern Territory of Australia

Law Officers Act Authorisation

I, Gregory John Shanahan, the Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the

Attorney-General and Justice, in pursuance of section 8(4) of the Law Officers Act,

authorise Kieu Nhi Thi Tran, an officer of the Department, being a

legal practitioner, to act in the name of the Solicitor for the Northern Territory.

Dated 11 May 2015

G. J. Shanahan Chief Executive Officer

Northern Territory of Australia Law Officers Act

Authorisation

I, Gregory John Shanahan, the Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the Attorney-General and Justice, in pursuance of section 8(4) of the *Law Officers Act*, authorise Alexandra Maree Lillis, an officer of the Department, being a legal practitioner, to act in the name of the Solicitor for the Northern Territory.

Dated 11 May 2015

G. J. Shanahan Chief Executive Officer

Northern Territory of Australia Law Officers Act

Authorisation

I, Gregory John Shanahan, the Chief Executive Officer of the Department of the Attorney-General and Justice, in pursuance of section 8(4) of the *Law Officers Act*, authorise Cameron John Retallick, an officer of the Department, being a legal practitioner, to act in the name of the Solicitor for the Northern Territory.

Dated 11 May 2015

G. J. Shanahan Chief Executive Officer