

## **Government Gazette**

ISSN-0157-833X

No. S66 12 July 2024



Racing and Wagering Act 2024

## **Appointment of Director of Racing and Wagering**

I, Eva Dina Lawler, Minister for Industry and Trade, under section 29 of the *Racing* and *Wagering Act 2024*, appoint Melissa Jane Garde to be the Director of Racing and Wagering commencing on the day this notice is published in the *Gazette*.

E. D. LAWLER Minister for Industry and Trade

Dated 12 July 2024



#### Racing and Wagering Act 2024

## Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission: Appointment of Chair, Deputy Chair and Members

- I, Eva Dina Lawler, Minister for Industry and Trade, under section 18(1) of the Racing and Wagering Act 2024:
- (a) appoint Alastair John Shields to be the Chair of the Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission for 3 years commencing on the day this notice is published in the *Gazette*; and
- (b) appoint Cynthia-Lee Bravos to be the Deputy Chair of the Commission for 3 years commencing on the day this notice is published in the *Gazette*; and
- (c) appoint each person named in the Schedule to be a member of the Commission for 3 years commencing on the day this notice is published in the *Gazette*; and
- (d) appoint Susan Catherine Kirkman to be a member of the Commission for 3 years commencing on 15 November 2024.

# E. D. LAWLER Minister for Industry and Trade

**Dated 12 July 2024** 

#### Schedule

Ian Arthur Curnow
Scott Douglas Perrin

Rachael Jane Shanahan

\_\_\_\_\_