

# **Government Gazette**

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G19

14 September 2023



Northern Territory of Australia

Work Health and Safety (National Uniform Legislation) Act 2011

### Approval and Variation of Codes of Practice

I, Chanston James Paech, Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, under section 274(1) of the *Work Health and Safety (National Uniform Legislation) Act 2011*:

(a) approve the Tower Cranes Code of Practice; and

(b) vary each code of practice approved by instrument entitled "Revocation and Approval of Codes of Practice" dated 26 February 2020 and published in *Gazette* No. G9 of 4 March 2020 that is specified in the Schedule.

C. J. PAECH Attorney-General and Minister for Justice

Dated 28 August 2023

Note

The codes of practice may be viewed at <u>https://worksafe.nt.gov.au/forms-and-resources/codes-of-practice</u>

#### Schedule

- 1 Abrasive Blasting Code of Practice
- 2 Confined Spaces Code of Practice
- 3 How to Manage and Control Asbestos in the Workplace Code of Practice
- 4 How to Safely Remove Asbestos Code of Practice
- 5 Labelling of Workplace Hazardous Chemicals Code of Practice
- 6 Managing Noise and Preventing Hearing Loss at Work Code of Practice
- 7 Managing Risks of Hazardous Chemicals in the Workplace Code of Practice
- 8 Preparation of Safety Data Sheets for Hazardous Chemicals Code of Practice
- 9 Spray Painting and Powder Coating Code of Practice
- 10 Welding Processes Code of Practice
- 11 Work Health and Safety Consultation, Cooperation and Coordination Code of Practice.



Northern Territory of Australia

#### Pastoral Land Act 1992

### **Pastoral Land Board: Appointment of Members**

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security, under section 12(1) of the *Pastoral Land Act 1992*:

- (a) appoint Gemma Siobhan Lake to be a member of the Pastoral Land Board for 4 years; and
- (b) appoint Susanne Elizabeth Fitzpatrick to be a member of the Pastoral Land Board for 2 years.

L. J. MOSS Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security

Dated 28 August 2023



Northern Territory of Australia

#### Pastoral Land Act 1992

### **Pastoral Land Board: Appointment of Member**

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security, under section 12(1) of the *Pastoral Land Act 1992*, appoint Michael John Wellington to be a member of the Pastoral Land Board for 4 years.

L. J. MOSS Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security

Dated 28 August 2023



Northern Territory of Australia

#### Pastoral Land Act 1992

### Pastoral Land Board: Appointment of Member and Chairperson

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security:

- (a) under section 12(1) of the *Pastoral Land Act* 1992, appoint Paul Andrew Burke to be a member of the Pastoral Land Board for a period of 4 years commencing on 28 August 2023; and
- (b) under section 16(1) of the Act, appoint Paul Andrew Burke to be the Chairperson of the Board for the period commencing on 22 November 2023 and ending on 27 August 2027.

L. J. MOSS Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security

Dated 28 August 2023



Northern Territory of Australia

#### Pastoral Land Act 1992

### **Pastoral Land Board: Appointment of Members**

I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security:

- (a) under section 12(1) of the *Pastoral Land Act 1992*, appoint each of Allan Frank Andrews and Daniel Richard Hayes to be members of the Pastoral Land Board for 4 years; and
- (b) under section 12(1) of the *Pastoral Land Act 1992*, appoint Roy Chisholm to be a member of the Board for 4 years commencing on 28 August 2023.

L. J. MOSS Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security

Dated 28 August 2023



Northern Territory of Australia

Strehlow Research Centre Act 2005

### **Strehlow Research Centre Board: Appointment of Member**

I, Chanston James Paech, Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, under section 14(1) of the *Strehlow Research Centre Act 2005*, appoint Martin Jugadai to be a member of the Strehlow Research Centre Board for 3 years.

C. J. PAECH Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

Dated 1 September 2023

# Gazette publication information

The Northern Territory Government *Gazette* is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The General *Gazette* is published fortnightly on a **Thursday**. The closing date for notices is at close of business on the Tuesday of the week of publication.

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is required.

Special Gazettes are published as required.

# Gazette publication fees

Fees apply to the publication of notices in the Government Gazette.

The cost per notice is as follows:

General Gazette (regular timing): \$150

Special Gazette (urgent or specific timing): \$400

# Submit a Gazette request

A *Gazette* publication request must be submitted using the <u>Gazette request</u> <u>form</u>

For non-government requests please complete this Gazette request form

# **General Gazette publication dates for 2023**

General Gazette publication schedule 2023

## **Recent and archived Gazettes**

https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes

# Northern Territory Legislation website

https://legislation.nt.gov.au/