

Government Gazette

ISSN-0157-8324

No. G6 16 March 2023



Interpretation Act 1978

Notification of Making of By-laws under *Territory Parks and Wildlife Conservation Act 1976*

I, Nicole Susan Manison, Minister for Parks and Rangers, under section 63A(2)(a)(ii) of the *Interpretation Act 1978*, give notice that the following by-laws have been made under section 71(1) of the *Territory Parks and Wildlife Conservation Act 1976*:

Subordinate Legislation No. 3 of 2023:

Territory Parks and Wildlife Conservation Amendment By-laws 2023

Copies of the by-laws may be obtained from the Northern Territory Legislation website at: http://legislation.nt.gov.au/.

N. S. Manison Minister for Parks and Rangers

Dated 1 March 2023



Territory Parks and Wildlife Conservation By-laws 1984

Declaration of Parks and Reserves

The Parks and Wildlife Commission of the Northern Territory, under by-law 6A(1) of the *Territory Parks and Wildlife Conservation By-laws 1984* and with reference to section 8 of the *Interpretation Act 1978*, with effect on 3 April 2023, declare each park or reserve specified in the Schedule to be a park or reserve for which a parks pass is required.

The Common Seal of the Commission was affixed in the presence of:

Sally Egan
Acting Chief Executive Officer

Dated 10 March 2023

Schedule

Adelaide River Foreshore Conservation Area

Arltunga Historical Reserve

Barranyi (North Island) National Park

Blackmore River Conservation Reserve

Bullwaddy Conservation Reserve

Butterfly Gorge Nature Park

Caranbirini Conservation Reserve

Chamber's Pillar Historical Reserve

Channel Point Coastal Reserve

Connells Lagoon Conservation Reserve

Corroboree Rock Conservation Reserve

Daly River (Mt Nancar) Conservation Area

Djukbinj National Park

Douglas River / Daly River Esplanade Conservation Area

Dulcie Range National Park

Elsey National Park

Finke Gorge National Park

Fogg Dam Conservation Reserve

Giwining / Flora River Nature Park

Gregory's Tree Historical Reserve

Harrison Dam Conservation Reserve

Henbury Meteorites Conservation Reserve

Howard Springs Hunting Reserve

Illamurta Springs Conservation Reserve

lytwelepenty / Davenport Ranges National Park

Judbarra / Gregory National Park

Karlu Karlu / Devils Marbles Conservation Reserve

Keep River National Park

Limmen Bight Marine Park

Limmen National Park

Litchfield National Park

Mac Clark (Acacia peuce) Conservation Reserve

Manton Dam Recreation Area

Mary River National Park

Napwerte / Ewaninga Rock Carvings Conservation Reserve

N'dhala Gorge Nature Park

Nitmiluk (Katherine Gorge) National Park

Oolloo Crossing Conservation Area

Owen Springs Reserve

Rainbow Valley Conservation Reserve

Ruby Gap Nature Park

Shoal Bay Coastal Reserve

Stray Creek Conservation Area

Tjoritja / West MacDonnell National Park

Tnorala (Gosse Bluff) Conservation Reserve

Tree Point Conservation Area

Trephina Gorge Nature Park

Umbrawarra Gorge Nature Park

Victoria River Depot Historical Reserve

Watarrka National Park



Weeds Management Act 2001

Approval of Weed Management Plans

- I, Lauren Jane Moss, Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security:
- (a) under section 10(1) of the *Weeds Management Act 2001*, approve the following plans as weed management plans for the purposes mentioned in section 10(1)(a) to (d) of the Act:
 - (i) the plan entitled "Weed Management Plan for Bellyache Bush 2023-2033" and prepared by the Weed Management Branch of the Department of Environment, Parks and Water Security;
 - (ii) the plan entitled "Weed Management Plan for Mimosa 2023-2033" and prepared by the Weed Management Branch of the Department of Environment, Parks and Water Security; and
- (b) under section 11(4) of the Act, specify that the plans are to remain in force for 10 years commencing on the date on which this instrument is published in the *Gazette*.

L. J. Moss Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Security Dated 15 February 2023 Northern Territory of Australia

Police Administration Act 1978

Sale of Goods

Notice is hereby given that pursuant to section 166 of the *Police Administration Act 1978*, the following property as shown on the attached schedule has been in the possession of the Officer in Charge, Police Station, Katherine, for a period in excess of 3 months and this property will be sold or otherwise disposed of in a manner as determined by the Commissioner of Police, if after twenty-eight (28) days from the publication of this notice the property remains unclaimed.

Warren Scott Acting Superintendent, Katherine Division

10 March 2023

Schedule

Vehicles

Exhibit Number	Item Description
524553/001	Red Holden Commodore Northern Territory registration # CD39FS
556032/001	Dark green Hyundai Sonata sedan Northern Territory registration # CD78NH
559557/001	White Toyota Hilux, Northern Territory registration # CE09NA
562857/001	Toyota Hilux dual cab Northern Territory registration # CD84XC
570745/001	Silver Toyota Prado, Northern Territory registration # CD45IM
586243/001	Grey Holden Captiva, Queensland registration # 331CO9

Gazette publication information

The Northern Territory Government *Gazette* is published by the Office of the Parliamentary Counsel.

The General *Gazette* is published fortnightly on a **Thursday**. The closing date for notices is at close of business on the Tuesday of the week of publication.

Notices will be published in the next issue, unless urgent publication is required. Special Gazettes are published as required.

Gazette publication fees

Fees apply to the publication of notices in the Government *Gazette*.

The cost per notice is as follows:

General Gazette (regular timing): \$150

Special Gazette (urgent or specific timing): \$400

Submit a Gazette request

A *Gazette* publication request must be submitted using the <u>Gazette request</u> form

For non-government requests please complete this **Gazette request form**

General Gazette publication dates for 2023

General Gazette publication schedule 2023

Recent and archived Gazettes

https://nt.gov.au/about-government/gazettes

Northern Territory Legislation website

https://legislation.nt.gov.au/